Superintendent's Newsletter

8/24/21


10/8/21

Good morning.

Parent teacher conferences for La Moille CUSD #303 will take place on Thursday, October 21 from 5-8 pm and on Friday, October 22 from 8 am-12 pm. All conferences will be by scheduled appointments for a maximum of 15 minutes. To schedule a conference with our Jr. high/high school staff, please email the instructor to set a time or call the main office at 815-638-2018.

Elizabeth Ash, 9-12 Special Education: eash@lamoilleschools.org

Rachel Berger, 9-12 Math: rtenczar@lamoilleschools.org

Jeff Biederstedt, 9-12 Science: jbiederstedt@lamoilleschools.org

Laurie DeSchepper 7-12 Keyboarding/Business: ldeschepper@lamoilleschools.org

Susan Hoffman, 7-8 Special Education: shoffman@lamoilleschools.org

Brent Kalsto, 7 and 9-12 PE/Driver’s Ed: kalsto@lamoilleschools.org

Steve Kastorff, 7-8 Science/Social Studies: skastorff@lamoilleschools.org

Alexandra Krug, 7-12 Band/Chorus: akrug@lamoilleschools.org

Matt Krug, 7-8 Math: krug@lamoilleschools.org

Emily Leffelman, 8 PE: bauer@lamoilleschools.org

Ed Melendez, 9-12 Ag education: emelendez@lamoilleschools.org

Dawn Neubaum, 7-12 Art: dneubaum@lamoilleschools.org

Josh Shaw, 9-12 Social Studies: jshaw@lamoilleschools.org

Linda Whitmore, 8 ELA 9-12 English: whitmore@lamoilleschools.org

Barb Zimmerman, 7 ELA and 9-12 English: zimmerman@lamoilleschools.org

Thank you.

Brent Ziegler

Current Happenings

*Parent/Teacher Conferences 10/21/21 and 10/22/21

----------------------------------------------------------------------------


*ESSER III Grant Spending Plan

Please click here to view the Spending Plan for the ESSER Grant/Emergency Connectivity Funding received by the District.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Tentative Budget for 2021-2022 School Year

Please click here to view the tentative budget for the upcoming school year

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*LCUSD Wellness Committee

Parents and community members are always welcome to join the District Wellness Committee. Please contact the high school at 815-638-2144 if you are interested. The policy and assessment can be found under District Business, Board Policies.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


*************************************************************************


COVID-19 Sympton Reminder

To help ensure the safety of the students and staff of the La Moille School District, please call the School Nurse if your child is:

· Displaying COVID Symptoms

· COVID positive

· Close contact

· Living with a COVID positive member of their household

· Under quarantine by the County or doctor

· Being tested for COVID

This information is important to maintaining in-person attendance.

Please contact Mrs. Cindy Martin, School Nurse

Phone: 815-910-0302

Email: cmartin@lamoilleschools.org

LCUSD #303 District Office: 815-638-2018


CORE VALUES

Partnerships with Students - Parents - Educators - Community

Excellence in Teaching – Learning – Modeling

Respect for Education – Environment – Others – Ourselves

Responsibility for Actions – Learning - Assessment

*************************

La Moille Community Member Volunteer Group COVID-19 Hotline: 815-503-3374.

“It takes a village” to get our kids back in school…..

· Wear masks.

· Wash hands.

· Practice social distancing.

· Be a role model.

We can make a difference!

Our FOIA Officer is Superintendent Brent Ziegler. Please direct all FOIA requests to Mr. Ziegler at ziegler@lamoilleschools.org


Learn Care Unite Succeed Dream